About GPLLA

The Greater Philadelphia Law Library Association (GPLLA) is a non-profit organization of over 180 members devoted to the advancement of the profession of law librarianship, and to enhancing access to relevant and timely legal information.  

 

Founded in 1970, we are a chapter of the American Association of Law Libraries (AALL). We support the growth of our members through leadership, volunteering, education, networking, collaboration, and community involvement.


Current Board - 2020-21


President

Andrew Lang

University of Pennsylvania Carey Law School

andlang@law.upenn.edu


Vice-President / President-Elect

David Haendler

Drexel University Thomas R. Kline School of Law


Immediate Past President

Janet Peros

Dechert LLP

janet.peros@dechert.com


Secretary
Leigh Cohen

Manzama


Treasurer

Kristen Matteuci
Jenkins Law Library
kmatteucci@jenkinslaw.org


Directors at Large

Erin M.O. Vasalotti

Holland & Knight

Erin.Vassalotti@hklaw.com


Julie Randolph

Temple University Beasley School of Law

julie.randolph@temple.edu


Mary Catherine Matta

Duane Morris LLP

mrmatta@duanemorris.com



Committees 

Archives
Lori Corso
lori.corso@law.villanova.edu
 
 
Bylaws
Julie Randolph
julie.randolph@temple.edu
 
Eric Berg
eberg@foxrothschild.com
 
Erin Vassalotti
Erin.vassalotti@hklaw.com
 
 
Government Relations
Janet Peros
Janet.peros@dechert.com
 
 
Grants and Scholarships
Maggie Stewart Adams
mmstewart@widener.edu
 
Christy D’Antonio
cldantonio@widener.edu
 
Genevieve Tung
gtung@law.upenn.edu
 
 
 
Legal Research Education
Julie Randolph
julie.randolph@temple.edu
 
 
  
Membership
Erin Vassalotti
Erin.vassalotti@hklaw.com
 

 
Placement
Monica Robertson
robertsm@pepperlaw.com
 
 
 
Website
Allison De Weerd
Allison.deweerd@dechert.com




    GPLLA is a chapter of the American Association of Law Libraries

    Problems or Suggestions? Contact the Webmaster.

    GPLLA logo was designed by Darren Hoffman.

    Copyright © 2020 Greater Philadelphia Law Library Association. All rights reserved.

    Sitemap


    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software